Home > Commercials, Interview, Leadership, Programming, Radio, Talent > Breaking News: Wolf Blitzer is Tired

Breaking News: Wolf Blitzer is Tired

Seriously, why are all the news channel anchors questioning each other about how much sleep they got or didn’t get last night? One of CNN’s anchors just started her interview with Wolf Blitzer, “Before we get to the election, I have to ask, ‘Did you get any sleep last night?'” Really, you have to ask? You couldn’t have waited until a commercial break?

Radio hosts, please take a note. I don’t care about how much sleep you get following the Super Bowl, how bad your commute is this morning, or that you forgot to eat dinner. Trust me when I tell you when I stop listening/watching you I am not racing to the bar or chat room to tell my buddies, “I’m really concerned for Johnny Touchdown on 590 The Homer, he’s tired. Do you know he was up until 4am covering the game last night? He should get a day off.” No, I’m looking for insider information, unique observations, and compelling opinions to steal from you to use as my own. I’m investing time into your show. Time is money. The return on my investment is the content you create. Stop wasting my time. You go to cool sporting events, talk sports all day and get paid for it. It’s hard for your listeners to care that you’re tired.

  1. November 3, 2010 at 5:34 PM

    Good stuff, Larry. Should be obvious but obviously isn’t obvious. It is always good to read this stuff to remind me of how I need to stay sharp and put a lot of thought into my shows.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

